Gone.

 

95 thoughts on “Gone.

  1. At first I thought you would not accept my comments, I now realize the real problem. I hope they remedy this soon. Why only certain sites? I do miss your encouraging comments. Rellick

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OH! My bad! So this is called tagging? I often wondered what tagging means. I left a comment for Ivy Glass about the Szczepanik family but it didn’t take so I went a head and made a post about it for Ivy Glass. I mean no disrespect.

    Like

    1. If you post a lot of links in your comments WP will mark you as a spammer. I have thousands of messages in my spam queue that I never check because it is usually somebody trying to sell me a herbal supplement, under the guise of complimenting my blog. For the most part, WP doesn’t allow links in comments because of this.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. A Well Read Woman,
          No worries! Hate the thought of you thinking that I’m trying to make you feel bad! I don’t like to make anybody feel bad! I love your website! Especially the ones about missing families!

          Liked by 1 person

  3. This is the first I’m hearing about this! I never received one from you. My comment area has been answered up to date – or is this a new way for people to find your site?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GP Cox, LOL on> a new way for people to find your site? Nope! I left a comment over at your site and it didn’t take. Maybe go to spam folder? Might be there?

      Like

  4. Thank You for bringing this to my attention. Your comment went to the spam for some reason. Its happened a few times with other folks as well. It shouldn’t happen again! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

        1. Maybe it’s just my site messing up? I was just back from commenting on Monster Girl and again it happened, the comment box over there is not accepting my comment again after the monster girl fixed it!

          Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi! I manually approve my comments, but I respond to them all (well as far as I can see). I don’t have any comments outstanding. Not sure what’s going on, but you certainly are not a pest to me. Try again on one of my posts to see what happens. xo

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I need to take a look in my spam ‘folder’. I wonder if comments are straying there? I will write a post about my findings tomorrow. You can still see my posts though, right?
        Don’t worry, you’re lovely. I don’t have a reason to treat you in such a way. Things will go back to normal soon, I’m sure.
        Much love. x

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Phew! You and me both. I get worried too. Maybe WP has done an update or something, and it’s throwing off comments. I know recently, I was unable to ‘like’ a lot of posts.
            Anyway, I hope your day is going well. x

            Liked by 2 people

  6. I think that your comments are still getting through – I just moderate everyone, because I still get too much spam! Also, one comment had a broken link in it so I didn’t post it…but that’s it, I promise!

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I co-own the blog 🙂

        Ok, fair enough, but it sounded more as if you were criticising rather than asking a question. Tone is so hard to interpret in the written word!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Mine are set for moderation but only once – the first Time I approve then you can post without going in a queue
    Talk to a WordPress tech it may be just a crazy setting
    mini

    Liked by 3 people

      1. No more than usual. 😀

        I’ve noticed in the last day or so that some of my comments on blogs where I know I have approval are being held for moderation. It might be a random WP thing because I rarely post multiple links to other people’s pages. Or maybe my blog friends just hate me. Yeah, that’s more likely. ;D

        Liked by 3 people

      2. No, don’t think like that. People like your comments and appreciate your time. It’s because of the technical limitation of two links they end up in the spams folder 🙂 Cheers 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

          1. I think one link should not be a problem. Maybe a temporary glitch with wordpress? Since you have already brought this to their notice. I hope they will soon act on it 🙂 🙂 🙂

            Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

